A Lesson In My Email

You just might not be as well known as you think you are… Yesterday I received this email from a nearby church:

CW1Along with this attachment:

CW2Now although I have blurred out the name of the church and the ISP in the email address, both are generic enough that they do nothing to identify the congregation. Knowing the service area of the ISP and from the town identified by the phone number, I was able to confirm my suspicion of what church this came from. The flyer gives none of those clues, and there are multiple congregations with the same name within a similar distance from our town. Needless to say I spent my time with this post, rather than walking down the hall to pin up the flyer.

Leave a Reply

